top of page

Missing You!

It was all good just the other day, I miss seeing yo face everyday,

Losing you hurt my heart till this day.

I miss so so much and I'm mad you gone away,

The dude that killed you locked down, but still wish I can make him pay.

Japhet was a king, but they shot him down,

a couple of hating dudes wanted to steal his crown.

I swear it hurt to see my mama crying.

I wish they stop killing these kids, don't no mama wanna see they child dying.

Knowing my brother is never coming back, I took a big loss,

But no matter what, he went out like a boss.

Man it hurt when I heard you died,

You know I had to shout to you hitting them corners wide.

Pulled up to the scene, all I could do is break down and cry.

I just miss my boy, all I can ask God, WHY?


Golden Eagle Staff
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black

News

Op-Ed/Features

Student Life

Fashion/Arts

Poetry Corner

Sports

Fresh and Valid

    Like what you read? Donate now and help us provide fresh news and analysis for our readers   

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

© 2015 by "The Golden Eagle Press Proudly 

bottom of page