top of page

What a busy Weekend!


My Weekend:

Friday: Went to my dad's house, watched T.V., washed my hair

Saturday: Helped with a Lowe's Hero Project at Twin Oaks in Delevan, WI, Did yard work, went to a Barbecue.

Sunday: Went to church, driving lessons, went to Thunder Bay for Lunch, chilled, went back to my mama's house, Cracker Barrel for dinner. Did my hair. I had fun. The Hero Project was really fun and cool. I would do it again. I spent most of my time with my step-mom, but I was also with my dad.

Weekends are always fun. Especially when you do different things. I love going places and hanging out. Even if it is just around the house. I always make it fun. This weekend was especially fun.

On Friday, I went over my dad's house for the weekend. When I got there I watched t.v. for a while. Later that evening, I washed my hair and flat ironed it.

On Saturday, I did community service at Twin Oaks in Delavan, WI. with Lowes. They were doing one of their hero projects. My step-mom is a store manager, so I went with her. It was so much fun. They remodeled and designed their kitchen. Twin Oaks is a 12 unit facility that offers homeless people a place to stay for up to 60 days while they find homes. Lowes remodeled and donated much needed supplies for them. It was really fun and heartfelt. I am so glad that I got to be a part of it. That was the highlight of my weekend. Later that day, we did yard work at home and my daddy barbecued.

On Sunday, we went to Church. Also, I went for a driving lesson with my dad and step-mom. For lunch, we went to a restaurant called Thunder Bay. It was really good. Later, I went back to my mama's house and we went out to eat. We went to Cracker Barrel. Then I went home and did my fabuloous hair.


Golden Eagle Staff
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black

News

Op-Ed/Features

Student Life

Fashion/Arts

Poetry Corner

Sports

bottom of page