top of page

Poetry Corner: In the Mirror

Looking in the mirror, but I don't see much,

Running laps all night, so I don't sleep much.

Watching my back so they won't creep up,

But the way I'm moving, player's can't keep up.

Looking in the mirror all I see is the flaws,

Facing loyalty are you down for the cause.

Nobody else around, but there are sounds from the walls,

Conversations who are gone all be around when it falls.

Last night I cried tears of joy,

Or was it tears for all of them lost boyz.

Time cut short - they were killed with no remorse,

Ain't even jumped off the porch, but was smoked like Newports.


Golden Eagle Staff
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black

News

Op-Ed/Features

Student Life

Fashion/Arts

Poetry Corner

Sports

bottom of page