top of page

My Fed Ex Work Experience

Recently, I was hired as a warehouse associate at the Fed Ex facility off of Fond du lac. I finished my training and it was interesting, hard, but rewarding. Now I am an employed staffer. I work Monday-Friday and I usually start at approximately 3:00 or 4:00 pm and I usually get off at 8:30 pm on most nights. My main job is to load and unload various size trucks. I also am learning other aspects of the Fed Ex operations. The really cool aspect of the job is that they offer periodic raises based on your performance. Currently, I make more than minimum wage (approx. $10 per hour). It is possible that I may decide to stay on at Fed-Ex and make a career at Fed Ex.

Bottom line, I love my job and I am excited about my future after I graduate! I encourage all my fellow seniors to work hard and stick to their goals for a successful future.


Golden Eagle Staff
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black

News

Op-Ed/Features

Student Life

Fashion/Arts

Poetry Corner

Sports

bottom of page