top of page

The Day in the Life of Love (and a little Hate)

It was bad from the beginning. I could tell that it was dented. I dissed it. Now it's resentment. I felt cause I thought that I could fix it. I miss it. For some reason, it's funny for some reason. You hurt me. But I guess that it's pleasing. In the end it never matters cause neither one of us is leaving. And we know it right. We think our wrongs are rights. If I say I hate you it wouldn't matter cause we'll be back on the phone tonight. "Wake up" "don't go to sleep on me" "baby I love you" . Late night venting up past three. Draking emotional sensational type vibes. Asking questions "baby what color are my eyes ?" Ik you remember.

You told me you love to stare in em. When we kissed we shared tongues and shared venom. You left your favorite brush at my house with your hair in it. Now I got a reason to call. Did you want me to clean it out or bring it tomorrow? I mean its nothing I could bring it now. Don't ask how bae you know that I could sneak out. Anything for you. Couples are made for two. My heart was made for you. Not for the bottom of the boots that you used to stomp it to a million pieces after you cheated and I screamed that I was leaving only to be back in the evening after we both cried then cuddled and started sleeping. Now we dreaming. I wish this was a dream. We're feens. But only for that one thing, we call it love and it does sting. If I could stop the stuff that love brings. Id be ten times over better. My eyes are ten times over wetter. But if he tried to leave I'd be ten times over let em. Just to watch you w. Someone else and be ten times over jealous.

I'm fed up with the I'm a leave you speech. Its stupid. And you know it, cause without each other we're clueless. Its foolish, we're foolish. Dumb numb in love. Lets do this. I mean play this game that we're used to. We start off hard like sticks, we're stubborn. Til stuff boils down we're soft like noodles. I hate to ask but I wanna know if you care ? I can't tell sometimes I wanna know if you're there. If I don't show it either, speak up. Text my baby about how I hate him cause he traded on me before the day is over. Our love is drunken but we say it's sober. Our love has sunken but we claim it boarded. Both of our hearts are hoarded with stuff that'll hurt for a lifetime. Our days are gloomy but the nights shines. Cause that's when we love the most. We've cried enough to fill the coast. We've lied enough... we've lied so much. I can't blame you. Cause in this game I'm the player 2. Baby I must admit it, maybe you just don't get it.

Dang.. It's our feelings. I hate you so so much but still get butterflies in my stomach when I think about you. When I think of how we kiss. How can I be with out you ? Yeah you did some stupid stuff, but I can't breathe without you. I don't think you understand how much I love you. It's to the point where I lay down in bed with the lights off headphones in my ear and can't think of nothing but you. But I still want to punch you. You ever cried at the thought of me? You ever thought of how we ought to be? I've cried at the thought of you. Just so you can know. I'll pull my heart out of my chest. Just so it can show. I'll record us starring in each other's eyes just to play it slow. Then replay it a million times just to notice the twinkle in your eyes that you get when you stare into mines. But when you were starring did you notice the tear that was arising. Did you notice the sheer over the horizon?

Did you notice our mess ups never seem to be surprising? But somehow we seem to be shocked by the sight of each other crying. Remember our first. How we lost track of time and we went outside to find the weather yelling at me. It didn't matter because my heart was happy. Days later we thought about it laughing. But now it's saddening. We don't enjoy those moments any more. If you don't shed tears over me what do you cry for? What are you mines for? What you rubbing my thighs for? Boy move, I smile. You grab me to pull me closer. That slow movie moment happens. I place my hands upon your shoulders. Then we kiss.

Golden Eagle Staff
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black

News

Op-Ed/Features

Student Life

Fashion/Arts

Poetry Corner

Sports

bottom of page