top of page

Poetry Corner ("Still Standing")


I would never let no one see my pain, Even tho I'm tired of chaos I hope one day ppl can change, When I look at my smile that's what's keep me goin, Because even For a second I look happy in this moment, I need time to rebuild what I gave away, No matter what I go thru no bad person could ever mess up my day, That's what makes me strong, Because I smile on my own, I made a lot of mistakes at a young age, Looking back that's just the beginning of life stage, I'm happy because I can smile and still be myself when I'm at my worst, That lets me know I can get through any hurt, Even tho My back is against the wall, At least im still standing

Golden Eagle Staff
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black

News

Op-Ed/Features

Student Life

Fashion/Arts

Poetry Corner

Sports

bottom of page